Contact Us

Montana School Boards Association Staff

Lance Melton, Executive Director
lmelton@mtsba.org  |  (406) 439-2180

Debra Silk, Associate Executive Director, and General Counsel
dsilk@mtsba.org  |  (406) 439-3520

Wendy Brenden, Communications Coordinator
wbrenden@mtsba.org  |  (406) 431-7493

Joe Brott, Director of Policy Services
jbrott@mtsba.org  |  (406) 202-1819

Emily Dean, Communications Specialist
edean@mtsba.org  |  (406) 431-7389

Kris Goss, Senior Counsel, and Outreach Manager
kgoss@mtsba.org  |  (406) 459-6518

Tony Koenig, Director of Legal and HR Services and Senior Counsel
tkoenig@mtsba.org  |  (406) 439-2473

Steve Meloy, Director of Governmental Relations
smeloy@mtsba.org  |  (406) 439-5057

Andy Sever, Director of Labor Relations
asever@mtsba.org  |  (406) 439-7379 

Karla Smerker, Director of Admin Services and Paralegal
ksmerker@mtsba.org  |  (406) 202-0316

Andrew Vigeland, Staff Attorney
avigeland@mtsba.org  |  (406) 274-0207